Community Resources

City Government

Township

County Government

Who represents me?

Our Community

City Government Resources

The Calumet City Public Library is partly funded by and supports the residents of the City of Calumet City, Illinois.
City of Calumet City | www.calumetcity.org
204 Pulaski Road
Calumet City, IL 60409
(708) 891-8100

Michelle Markiewicz Qualkinbush, Mayor | (708) 891-8105 | mayorsoffice@calumetcity.org

Nyota Figgs, City Clerk | (708) 891-8116 | nfiggs@calumetcity.org

Gerald Tarka, Treasurer | (708) 891-8130 | gtarka@calumetcity.org

Michael Navarette, 1st Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8198 | mnavarrete@calumetcity.org

Mary Beth Swibes, 2nd Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8192 | mswibes@calumetcity.org

DeAndre Tillman, 3rd Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8193 | dtillman@calumetcity.org

Ramonde D. Williams, 4th Ward Alderman | (708) 891-9194 | rwilliams@calumetcity.org

Dejuan Gardner, 5th Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8195 | dgardner@calumetcity.org

James Patton, 6th Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8196 | jpatton@calumetcity.org

Anthony Smith, 7th Ward Alderman | (708) 891-8197 | asmith@calumetcity.org


Calumet Memorial Park District | (708) 862-6440 | www.mycmpd.com

Calumet City Police Department | (708) 868-2500 | www.calumetcity.org/dept-direct/calumet-city-department-directory-police-department

Calumet City Fire Department | (708) 891-8145 | www.calumetcity.org/dept-direct/calumet-city-department-directory-fire-department

Township Resources

Calumet City lies wholly within Thornton Township.

Thornton Township | www.thorntontownship.com
Frank M. Zuccarelli, Supervisor
333 E. 162nd St.
South Holland, IL 60473
(708) 596-6040

County Government Resources

Calumet City, IL lies wholly within Cook County. There are 17 districts within Cook County; Calumet City resides wholly within the 4th District.

Cook County | www.cookcountyil.gov
Toni Preckwinkle, President
118 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 603-6400


4th District | www.cookcountyil.gov/person/stanley-moore
Stanley Moore, 4th District Commissioner
County Building Office:
118 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 603-2065

District Office:
8658 S. Cottage Grove Ave.
Suite 404C
Chicago, IL 60619
(773) 783-2412

Who represents me?

Cook County Clerk | Directory of Elected Officials

Whoismyrepresentative.com | Who represents you in Congress

270towin | Elected officials in illinois